Use the Code
Web2024
in our booking portal to get
$20 off your home inspecton!

For Your Protection
Get A home Inspection

Why choose Nations Best Home Inspections?

Nations Best Home Inspections is a family owned and operated company based out of the Dallas Fort Worth Metroplex. The company offers a wide variety of services to its clientele and prides itself in providing home buyers, investors and realtors with exceptional service, and we have the reviews to back it up! We provide inspection reporting that includes photos, videos and easy to read commentary which makes the process less stressful for buyers and realtors. Pay for your inspection services at the closing table. Call 972-590-8719 or send an email to owner@nationsbestinspections.com to book your appointment.

Home Inspection Cost Calculator

Home Inspection Cost Calculator

Enter the square footage of your home:

*Disclaimer: Calculator is for example purposes only. Pricing is subject to change.

Our Services

Nations Best Home Inspections provides all standard inspection services and more in the Dallas Forth Worth Metroplex area for your safety and convenience.

comprehensive home inspection icon

Comprehensive

Evaluation of attic structure, foundation, plumbing, electrical, HVAC, attic insulation, sprinklers, fencing, appliances, doors, windows, cabinetry, exterior components, and roofing.

home inspection flex fund icon

Flex Fund

Pay for all inspections performed when closing on your new home.

Additional Services

Termite inspection icon

Termite (WDI) Inspections

Evaluation of property for the presence of wood destroying insects.

pool inspection icon

Pool Inspections

Evaluation of pool controls, valves, and general operation.

air quality mold inspection icon

Air Quality/Mold Testing

Testing of the indoor/outdoor air quality for the presence of hazardous organisms.

sewer camera inspection icon

Sewer Camera Inspections

Evaluation & video inspection of water heater, drains, water supply system, septic tanks and other fixtures.

infrared plumbing and exterior structure inspection icon

Infrared

Evaluation of interior and exterior structure and plumbing spaces/cavities for deficiencies.

phase inspections icon

Phase Inspections

A non-biased opinion regarding the building practices used for new construction.

We believe in quality, detail oriented service.

Home inspections require representatives to have an eye for detail. Our inspectors are highly qualified specialists that understand the importance of your home’s safety. Contact us with your home inpsection needs if you reside in the Dallas Forth Worth Metroplex area.

nations best home inspection home layout dallas forth worth metroplex
nations best home inspection report dallas forth worth metroplex

TESTIMONIALS

  • When it comes to home inspections, you want to hire a company that only does a great job when you are there, you want someone to inspect your future home... read more

    Armando Ulloa Avatar Armando Ulloa
    October 31, 2023

    I'm grateful for the excellent, thorough, and courteous service I received. Mr Acker was very personable and accommodating. Answered all of my questions. Made me feel comfortable ... read more

    Washington Cynthia Avatar Washington Cynthia
    October 14, 2023

    Mr. Acker and team provides a thorough inspection for my clients. He takes the time to review the inspection with the new homeowners with a detailed report of their inspection.... read more

    Carmeletta Jefferson Avatar Carmeletta Jefferson
    August 14, 2023
  • I absolutely love the timeliness and efficiency Nations Best Home Inspections. Whenever I need a quick inspection they're always there for me along with great education before, during, and after... read more

    media thumbnail 0
    Ivory Martin II Avatar Ivory Martin II
    August 14, 2023

    I love working with Nations Best! They know how to explain things to my clients. Not only does he inspect the home, he provides services after they close. I haven't... read more

    Nikki Hall Avatar Nikki Hall
    August 14, 2023

    Tamill was heaven sent! He is very knowledgeable and completed an extremely thorough home inspection. I will definitely recommend Nations Best Home Inspections to friends AND family! Thank YOU, Tamill... read more

    Stephanie Hildreth Avatar Stephanie Hildreth
    June 14, 2023
  • I will never purchase or allow anyone I know to purchase a property in DFW without Tamils evaluation. Even though I paid him, I walked away feeling like he definitely... read more

    Teno Mohair Avatar Teno Mohair
    June 14, 2023

    Tamill is the BEST and is very knowledgeable about all aspects of home inspections. He has been my inspector since 2019. His reports are awesome for making requested repairs. I... read more

    Vicki Redding Avatar Vicki Redding
    May 14, 2023

    Great inspector to work with. Very professional! I learned a lot from Mr Acker

    Connie Zhang Avatar Connie Zhang
    May 14, 2023

To leave your customer review
for Nations Best Home Inspections or
for more outstanding reviews please follow the link below.

Download one of our
Sample Home Inspection Reports below:

For your protection, get a home inspection.

Set up an appointment with Nations Best Home Inspections  to schedule an expert home inspection in the Dallas Forth Worth Metroplex area.

OUR AFFILIATES

Certified NMSDC
nations best home inspections texas real estate commission dallas forth worth metroplex
nations best home inspections american society of home inspectors seal dallas forth worth metroplex
nations best home inspections collin county association of realtors
nations best home inspections national association of wastewater technicians dallas forth worth metroplex

Frequently Asked Questions

Inspection fees are based on the size of the home.

0 – 1500 sqft – $359
1501 – 2000 sqft – $399
2001 – 2500 sqft – $449
2501 – 3000 sqft – $499
3001 – 4000 sqft – $549
4001 – 5000 sqft – $629
5001 – 6000 sqft – $729

Above 6000 sqft, please call for pricing.

Mold Screening- $500 – Please call for details.
Complete indoor air quality assessment – $950 – Please call for details.
Sewer camera evaluation w/ video (with home inspection) – $149
Sewer Camera evaluation w/ video – Stand alone – $199

Termite inspection (WDI) – $99
Termite inspection (WDI) – Stand alone $129
Pool/Spa inspection – $99
Septic tank inspection – $89
Thermal Imaging- $89
Phased inspection/pre drywall 1 story – $249
Phased inspection/pre drywall 2 story – $299

***Prices subject to change***

Ready to Book your home inspection? Click Here to schedule with Nations Best Home inspections.

After you have reviewed our pricing click here to view our availability and book your inspection.

Mold testing, sewer camera inspections, termite inspections, pool and spa inspections, phased inspections, septic tank inspections, and thermal imaging.

 Yes, we just ask that the client limit their questions so the inspector can concentrate on evaluating the property.

 The length of an inspection can differ based on the size of the home, the condition and what additional services are included. The minimum average time frame is 2 hours.

 Reports are delivered the same day.

 Payment can be made online via a debit or credit card (includes a transaction fee), payment can be via cash, check, Zelle, cash app or Venmo with no additional fees.

 Walking on the roof is limited to slope, accessibility, weather conditions and the general safety of the inspector. The decision to walk on the roof will be determined by the inspector. At minimum, the roof will be evaluated with a drone.

 Crawl spaces are entered for an additional fee and are evaluated based on the accessibility.

 Yes, see the first question above to review our complete list of pricing. Pricing is subject to change at anytime.

 Yes, see the first question above to review our complete list of pricing. Pricing is subject to change at anytime.

 Yes, see the first question above to review our complete list of pricing. Pricing is subject to change at anytime.

 No, see the first question above to review our complete list of services and pricing. Pricing is subject to change at anytime.

 Yes, license number 22053.  This information can be confirmed by visiting www.TREC.Texas.gov

 Yes, see the first question above to review our complete list of pricing. Pricing is subject to change at anytime.

 We offer $25 off of your first home inspection if you book now.

 Yes. In addition to the comprehensive inspection cost, you must also select the premium service bundle, new home construction bundle, mold screening, or the mold indoor air quality asset (IAQ) for the ability to pay at closing.

We currently serve Celina, McKinney, Plano, Dallas, Little Elm, Aubrey, Krugerville, Denton, Argyle, Fort Worth, Dennison, Sherman, Princeton, Rockwall, Forney, Josephine, Greenville, Waxahachie, Ovilla, Red Oak, Anna, Blue Ridge, Wylie, Sachse, Melissa, Ponder, Rome, Sanger, Prosper, Frisco, Colleyville, Southlake, Lewisville, Flower Mound, Pilot Point, New Hope, Lucas, Van Alstyne, Gunter, Fairview, Murphy,  Garland, Richardson, Heath, Mesquite, Crandall, Heartland, Seagoville, Desoto, Mansfield, Midlothian, Glenn Heights, Ferris, Cedar Hill, Grand Prairie, Duncanville, Arlington, Irving, Bedford, Haslet, Krum, Saginaw, Terrell

Are you a Licensed Home Inspector?

 Yes, license number 22053.  This information can be confirmed by visiting www.TREC.Texas.gov

How long has Nations Best Home Inspections been inspecting homes?

 Since 2016.

What areas do you cover for home inspections?

We currently serve Celina, mcKinney, Plano, Dallas, Little Elm, Aubrey, Krugerville, Denton, Argyle, Fort Worth, Dennison, Sherman, Princeton, Rockwall, Forney, Josephine, Greenville, Waxahachie, Ovilla, Red Oak, Anna, Blue Ridge, Wylie, Sachse, Melissa, Ponder, Rome, Sanger, Prosper, Frisco, Colleyville, Southlake, Lewisville, Flower Mound, Pilot Point, New Hope, Lucas, Van Alstyne, Gunter, Fairview, Murphy,  Garland, Richardson, Heath, Mesquite, Crandall, Heartland, Seagoville, Desoto, Mansfield, Midlothian, Glenn Heights, Ferris, Cedar Hill, Grand Prairie, Duncanville, Arlington, Irving, Bedford, Haslet, Krum, Saginaw, Terrell

What distinguishes your inspections from others?

All inspectors are Licensed or certified for mold, wood destroying insects, pools, septic tanks, sewer camera evaluations,  thermal imaging, commercial property inspections.

When are you available?

After you have reviewed our pricing click here to view our availability and book your inspection.

What additional services do you offer?

Mold testing, sewer camera inspections, termite inspections, pool and spa inspections, phased inspections, septic tank inspections, and thermal imaging.

How do I prepare my home for an inspection?

Buyers should always view the informational videos that are provided right after booking as they give insight to the inspection process.  Some buyers prepare questions about the property based on things they may have that they may observed while viewing the home or concerns they may have based on the age of the home.  What type of electrical wiring does the home have? How old is the water heater and the air conditioning equipment?

Can I be at the property during the inspection?

 Yes, clients can attend the inspection or arrive towards the end to discuss the findings. We just ask that the client limit their questions so the inspector can concentrate on evaluating the property.

How long do inspections generally take?

 The length of an inspection can differ based on the size of the home, the condition and what additional services are included. The minimum average time frame is 2 hours.

What is included in the inspection report?

The inspection report includes photos and or videos of areas of concern for all of the major systems of the home such as the foundation, roofing, plumbing, electrical, air conditioning, appliances, doors, windows, insulation, etc… Additional systems can be evaluated for an additional fee such as pools, mold testing (IAQ), termites, thermal imaging, septic tanks and sewer line camera evaluation.

How long does it take to get the report?

 Reports are delivered the same day.

How much do your inspections cost?

Inspection fees are based on the size of the home.

0 – 1500 sqft – $359
1501 – 2000 sqft – $399
2001 – 2500 sqft – $449
2501 – 3000 sqft – $499
3001 – 4000 sqft – $549
4001 – 5000 sqft – $629
5001 – 6000 sqft – $729

Above 6000 sqft, please call for pricing.

Mold Screening- $500 – Please call for details.
Complete indoor air quality assessment – $950 – Please call for details.
Sewer camera evaluation w/ video (with home inspection) – $149
Sewer Camera evaluation w/ video – Stand alone – $199

Termite inspection (WDI) – $99
Termite inspection (WDI) – Stand alone $129
Pool/Spa inspection – $99
Septic tank inspection – $89
Thermal Imaging- $89
Phased inspection/pre drywall 1 story – $249
Phased inspection/pre drywall 2 story – $299

***Prices subject to change***

Ready to Book your home inspection? Click Here to schedule with Nations Best Home inspections.

What form of payment do you take?

 Payment can be made online via a debit or credit card (includes a transaction fee), payment can be via cash, check, Zelle, cash app or Venmo with no additional fees.

Do you have any discounts available?

We offer $25 off of your first home inspection if you book now.

Do you offer a flex fund?

 Yes. In addition to the comprehensive inspection cost, you must also select the premium service bundle, new home construction bundle, mold screening, or the mold indoor air quality asset (IAQ) for the ability to pay at closing.

Do you walk on the roof as a part of your inspection process?

Walking on the roof is limited to slope, accessibility, weather conditions and the general safety of the inspector. The decision to walk on the roof will be determined by the inspector. At minimum, the roof will be evaluated with a drone.

Do you enter crawlspaces?

 Crawl spaces are entered for an additional fee and are evaluated based on the accessibility.

Do you inspect pool and spa equipment?

 Yes, see the first question above to review our complete list of pricing. Pricing is subject to change at anytime.

Do you conduct termite or wood destroying insect inspections?

Yes, see the first question above to review our complete list of pricing. Pricing is subject to change at anytime.

Do you inspect septic tanks?

 Yes, see the first question above to review our complete list of pricing. Pricing is subject to change at anytime.

Do you inspect sewer lines as a part of your normal inspection process?

 No, see the first question above to review our complete list of services and pricing. Pricing is subject to change at anytime.

Do you inspect for mold?

Yes, see the first question above to review our complete list of pricing. Pricing is subject to change at anytime.

Do you inspect for asbestos?

No.

Ask Us About Our
Home Warranty Plans